Please join us for worship Sundays 9:50 AM

Drive through the main campus entrance and follow the parking lot around until you see the Christ Central sandwich boards that direct you to the main parking lot closest to our worship facility.


As a church we exist to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ, to be a Christ-centered community and to fulfill the Great Commission in the Bay Area and the world for the glory of God.


I

God-glorifying worship

We strive to have a healthy Sunday worship that focuses on glorifying God through praise and Christ-centered preaching. Worship will provide the additional benefit of encouraging everyone with a blessing and challenge as they start the work week.

II

Gospel movement

Our church will push its members to have an evangelistic lifestyle in order to actively fulfill the Great Commission in the Bay Area and beyond. A church that does not share the Gospel is a church that does not experience the joy and satisfaction of knowing God.

III

Genuine personal community

One of the biggest strengths of our church throughout the years has been our ability to foster a community. Community groups offer small, Christ-centered gatherings for weekday reflection, fellowship and accountability, and a smaller setting for sharing Christ with seekers.

IV

Discipleship

The Apostle Paul describes the pursuit of holiness is similar to an athlete in training. We will strive to offer substantive spiritual training through mentorships with others. Creating disciples will also seed future disciplers, creating a pattern of healthy, organic growth in our church.

V

Christian service

God's love is meant to be given to others. Loving our neighbors through loving volunteerism and social justice is an important expression of God's love by the church.

VI

Active church planting

As we grow, we want to continue to reach the Bay Area through planting churches. A particularized church with its own pastors and board of elders will be best equipped to minister to its members in that region, encouraging ministry that's more localized to where the members live and work. We also believe that having too large of a congregation can be an obstacle to the core value of having genuine community.


We exist to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ

Benjamin Kim, Senior Pastor

In Kim, Community Group and Counseling Pastor

Simon Yang, Executive Pastor

Jason Lim, Youth and College Pastor

Grace Chang, Nursery Director

Jane Lee, Children's Director


We exist to be a Christ-centered community

Ministry Groups

Ministry Contact
Newcomersnewcomers@christcentralsf.com
Nursery & Children's Ministrychildren@christcentralsf.com
Youth Ministryyouth@christcentralsf.com
College Ministrycollege@christcentralsf.com
Adult Ministryadults@christcentralsf.com
Engaged & Married Ministrycouples@christcentralsf.com
Family Life Ministryfamilies@christcentralsf.com
Men's Ministrymen@christcentralsf.com
Women's Ministrywomen@christcentralsf.com
Community Groupcg@christcentralsf.com
Serving Opportunitiesoffice@christcentralsf.com
Pastoral Counselingoffice@christcentralsf.com

Join a ministry

Community Groups

Location Day Time Contact
OaklandThu7:00pmoakland-cg@christcentralsf.com
AlamedaThu7:30pmalameda-cg@christcentralsf.com
SF SOMAThu7:30pmsoma-cg@christcentralsf.com
SF Civic Ctr.Wed7:30pmciviccenter-cg@christcentralsf.com
SF SunsetSun5:00pmsunset-cg@christcentralsf.com
Daly CityFri7:30pmdalycity-cg@christcentralsf.com
San BrunoThu7:30pmsanbruno-cg@christcentralsf.com
BurlingameSun2:00pmburlingame-cg@christcentralsf.com
SunnyvaleThu7:30pmsunnyvale-cg@christcentralsf.com
UC BerkeleyVariesVariescollege@christcentralsf.com

Join a community


We exist to fulfill the Great Commission

Short Term Missions

Every summer, we send a team to Cambodia and Paraguay for overseas missions. Click here to read the testimonies of our team members who went in 2019.

Long Term Missionaries

  • Mark & Megumi Bocanegra in Japan
  • B & A in Indonesia
  • Paul & Susan Lee in Cambodia
  • Tim & Moon Sook Lim in Cambodia

LifeMoves

LifeMoves is dedicated to providing interim housing and supportive services that create opportunities for homeless families and individuals to rapidly return to stable housing and long-term self-sufficiency.

Freedom House

Freedom House is a non-profit organization with a mission to bring hope, restoration, and a new life to survivors of human trafficking by providing a safe home and long-term aftercare.

Open Door

Open Door is a Gospel Rescue Mission committed to breaking the cycle of homelessness and poverty.


Learn more about how we got here.